Monday, October 31, 2011

Oskar Hallbert – Promenader & Utflykter




These songs are just beautiful, despite recording noise present in the final product. That noise puts me right where the music is, instead of in an isolated studio environment. Perfect.

Sunday, October 30, 2011

SB - Impression & Jein



Instrumental hip-hop that sounds retro at times, but other times brings a modern synth sound into play.

Saturday, October 29, 2011

Pulsipher - Isip



Horror, noise, industrial and beats all come together to form one scary, dark release.

Friday, October 28, 2011

Thursday, October 27, 2011

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Insects Tilling Livid Glebe - Dirge



A combination of industrial and dark ambient with unique sound design gives this EP the feel of a soundtrack. 

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Review of "Beneath a Tree"

There is a review of my latest album, Beneath a Tree, on He of the House.

Colin J. Morris - Petrichor


Somber but blissful guitar and electronics.

Sunday, October 23, 2011

Saturday, October 22, 2011

Bing Satellites - Soothing Images 16-30



These songs were created in a unique manner. The decay of looped melodies brings the idea of soothing images into being. Of course, each track is associated with an image too.

Friday, October 21, 2011

Herwig Holzmann - Has your anger really disappeared or have you just buried it so deep


(Camomille Music)

Beautiful and somber electro-orchestral pieces.

Thursday, October 20, 2011

Fabio Keiner - Seagram Studies



Haunting, abrasive drones. I am not familiar with the paintings the songs depict, but they are good nonetheless.

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Ambienteer - Nocturne


These gorgeous songs are not overbearing in length or complexity, but just the proper amount to sooth to sleep or begin a new day.

Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Magentaa - Pulse



These are songs cobbled together in strange ways. Experimental music should always be like this. 

Monday, October 17, 2011

Saturday, October 15, 2011

Transient Moods - Warm Welcome



Quote from the netlabel sums it up better than I can, 


"'Warm Welcome" contains straightforward techno and house tracks. It's oldschool, melancholy, basic, and warmth."

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Colin J. Morris - Some Previous Compositions


This little collection definitely belongs as the score to a movie. I can almost see it in my mind as I listen.

Sunday, October 9, 2011

Swaying Smoke - Beneath a Tree



Beneath a Tree is my latest full length album of ambient, drone and subtle noise. 
It is available now for free download. You can read a pre-release review on Headphonaught's Nanolog.

Earlyguard (featuring Entertainment for the Braindead) - Amaya



This single track album sounds to me like sitting on treetops, enjoying the wind and sun. It's beautiful.

Saturday, October 8, 2011

Friday, October 7, 2011

WZRDS - 1



This release has a strange, eerie feel to it. It is as though the songs 
are hinting at greater meaning than what is presented. 

Saturday, October 1, 2011