Wednesday, December 28, 2011

100 Notable Netlabel Releases of 2011

I made the Acts of Silence: 100 Notable Netlabel Releases of 2011 list with my Swaying Smoke release "High Tension Wires." Thanks, David!

Mr. Bitterness and the Guilty Pleasures - Destined for Dust

Friday, December 9, 2011

Metodiev-G- - Alinoe

Orchestral tones with beats. Very mellow but has startling moments of children's voices.

Thursday, December 8, 2011

MCRPv11 - "All Keyed Up" Edition

"yes, the eleventh MCRP. users contribute clips and then the same users contribute a finished track using the pool of clips. this edition includes 14 tracks. the theme of the contributed clips was to keep material in a given key."  --from