Wednesday, December 28, 2011

100 Notable Netlabel Releases of 2011

I made the Acts of Silence: 100 Notable Netlabel Releases of 2011 list with my Swaying Smoke release "High Tension Wires." Thanks, David!

Mr. Bitterness and the Guilty Pleasures - Destined for Dust

Friday, December 9, 2011

Metodiev-G- - Alinoe



Orchestral tones with beats. Very mellow but has startling moments of children's voices.

Thursday, December 8, 2011

MCRPv11 - "All Keyed Up" Edition



"yes, the eleventh MCRP. users contribute clips and then the same users contribute a finished track using the pool of clips. this edition includes 14 tracks. the theme of the contributed clips was to keep material in a given key."  --from monome.org

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Ethnotronic - Parabola



High focus on electronic drumming which is supported by slight drone, ambiance and noise.

Monday, November 21, 2011

Sunday, November 20, 2011

Earlyguard - Introspection



Earlyguard - Introspection (Self-Released)

Long-form meditative ambient drone.

Saturday, November 19, 2011

Mons Jacet - Endpieces


Mons Jacet - Endpieces (Enough)

Double album of experimental laidback electronic ambient exploring different genres and moods from Lithuanian project Mons Jacet. - Enough Records

Friday, November 18, 2011

Thursday, November 17, 2011

The Inventors of Aircraft - The West Country



Epic, yet minimal, ambient music.

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Morphine Bandit - Wave Motions



Best described by the netlabel:

This EP has been created with a special unique device which consists of a mix of electronic sounds manipulations and human gestures. The result is 4 drones with classical sweeping frequencies, endless reverberations and subtle elements in the background emitting extreme minimal pulsations.

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

James Lowery - Argosy

Thursday, November 10, 2011

Krzho - Divider



Techno. That's all I've got to say other than I love the old drum machine sound used in this EP.